And so the time has come

I have decided to pull a pin on All Ale The Big V.

There are a few reasons for my decision:

1) I was pretty crap at putting up new posts. I love the idea of having a blog but I always found excuses to do other things. I need somebody pushing me, or at least the idea that I might be letting somebody down, to write. And that brings us too…

2) I have agreed to become a regular contributor to Australian Brews News which is the brainchild of former Beer and Brewer editor Matt Kirkegaard.  These will start soon. I just need to deal with last bit of uni and finish the piece I am doing for Radio National’s Future Tense programme (radio is hard!). Sometime in the future I might even find some time to write something for my mate James Smith at The Crafty Pint.  These 2 sites are the future of Australian beer publishing and everybody should be checking them out daily. And…

3) I have a new job working on project development for the Victorian Association of Microbrewers Incorporated (VAMI)! I’d link to their site but they don’t have one as yet. Maybe one day soon. As I’ll be working for the people that the blog was intended to cover I think it’s best to avoid any notion of a conflict of interest.

Keep an eye out in the next edition of Beer and Brewer for a piece I wrote about hops. It’ll hopefully be on the cover of the Homebrew section.

So there you have it. Lots of new challenges in the beer world to keep me busy. At some point in time I will create a site that links to all my writing and I’ll note it on here.

And if you are a Twitter tragic like myself I can now be found @ChrisMc_Beer.

Thanks for reading and keep supporting Victorian beer.

Cheers

Chris

Leave a Reply

